A few words about archives…

As promised, here is my attempt at describing archives and archivists consistent with the Up Goer Five rules.

It proved relatively straightforward, although not being able to use “record” did mean that I had to think more about how to define what it is that archives keep.  Before anyone else says it, yes I know that my reasons for why archives should be kept are not in any way complete – but I’d already sent too much time on it when I should really be doing some reading for my course.

Leave a Reply

